clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bagwell Hall of Fame induction ceremony: How to watch, live stream info

Bagwell joins Biggio in the hall on Sunday.

MLB: Baseball Hall of Fame-Parade of Legends Gregory Fisher-USA TODAY Sports

The 2017 Baseball Hall of Famer induction ceremony will take place on Sunday in Cooperstown, N.Y.

Baseball Writers Association of America elected three players in the 2017 class. But Houston Astros fans care more about only one man, Jeffrey Robert Bagwell.

Bagwell joins teammate Craig Biggio in the Hall. Bagwell's hall of fame credentials includes a Rookie of the Year award, a gold glove, three-time silver slugger award, and an MVP award.

Bagwell will be inducted with players Tim Raines and Ivan Rodriguez. Rodriguez was on the Astros roster in 2009 after spending 13 with the Texas Rangers.

The three players will be inducted alongside decorated executive John Schuerholz (Schuerholz helped create the Braves dynasty) and former commissioner Bud Selig. The pair was chosen by the Today's Game era committee.

2017 Baseball Hall of Famer induction ceremony

When: Sunday, July 30, 2017

Time: 12:30 p.m. CST

TV: MLB Network


Radio: MLB Network Radio on Sirius XM