clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bagwell Hall of Fame 2017: Time, TV, live, stream, and how to watch the announcement online

Jeff Bagwell could finally get the call on Wednesday.

Cincinnati Reds v Houston Astros Photo by Bob Levey/Getty Images

The 2017 class of the National Baseball Hall of Fame inductees will be announced on Wednesday.

Former Astros first baseman Jeff Bagwell is one of the front runners to be voted in. He could be joined by the likes of Tim Raines, Trevor Hoffman, Ivan Roderic Ivan Rodriguez and Vladimir Guerrero. Both Rodriguez and Guerrero are first-timers on the ballot.

Bagwell is on the ballot for his seventh time and 15 votes short last season with 71.6 percent of the vote. Raines had 69.8 percent last year, it is his final year on the BBWAA ballot.

The Baseball Writers’ Association of America voting results will be revealed on MLB Network. Coverage for the event starts at 2 p.m. CT with the announcement of the inductees is scheduled for 5 p.m.

The Process

The players are up to be voted on five years after their final season in the Major Leagues. Players must receive 75 percent of the Baseball Writers’ Association of America votes for induction into the hall of fame.

How to watch

Time: 2-6 p.m. CT (announcement at 5 p.m.)

TV: MLB Network