clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Houston Astros 2013 Spring Training TV And Radio Schedule

New, 28 comments

The list of games that will be aired on CSN Houston, MLB.TV, MLB Network and KBME 790.

USA TODAY Sports

Baseball is finally back and below is your guide to the Astros TV and Radio broadcasts. Unfortunately, for those of you in the Houston area that are not a Comcast subscribers your viewership of the Astros is going to be limited and very likely non-existent. The Astros recently announced their radio team and they should have plenty of games to build chemistry and work out the finer details as they'll broadcast every game except two split-squad games for obvious reasons.

Below is the schedule of the 10 games that will be shown on CSN Houston, the 17 games that will be shown on MLB.TV and the 12 games that will be shown on MLB Network, 10 of which will be delayed and two will be live, for Spring Training 2013:

CSN Houston

  • Thurs, Feb. 28 12:05 p.m. CT - vs. New York Yankees
  • Fri, March 1 12:05 p.m. CT - vs. St. Louis Cardinals
  • Thurs, March 7 12:05 p.m. CT - vs. Washington Nationals
  • Fri, March 8 12:05 p.m. CT - vs. Atlanta Braves (Subber10 and I will be in attendance)
  • Sun, March 10 12:05 p.m. CT - vs. Philadelphia (Subber10 and I will be behind homeplate)
  • Fri, March 15 12:05 p.m. CT - vs. Pittsburgh Pirates
  • Sun, March 17 12:05 p.m. CT - vs. Toronto Blue Jays
  • Sun, March 24 12:05 p.m. CT - vs. Miami Marlins
  • Mon, March 25 5:05 p.m. CT - vs. Washington Nationals
  • Fri, March 29 12:05 p.m. CT - vs. Chicago Cubs

MLB.TV

  • Sat, Feb 23 12:05 p.m. CT - at Philadelphia Phillies
  • Thurs, Feb. 28 12:05 p.m. CT - vs. New York Yankees
  • Fri, March 1 12:05 p.m. CT - vs. St. Louis Cardinals
  • Mon, March 4 12:05 p.m. CT - at Detroit Tigers
  • Thurs, March 7 12:05 p.m. CT - vs. Washington Nationals
  • Fri, March 8 12:05 p.m. CT - vs. Atlanta Braves (Subber10 and I will be in attendance)
  • Sat, March 9 12:10 p.m. CT - at New York Mets
  • Sun, March 10 12:05 p.m. CT - vs. Philadelphia (Subber10 and I will be behind homeplate)
  • Fri, March 15 12:05 p.m. CT - vs. Pittsburgh Pirates
  • Sat, Mar 16 5:05 p.m CT at Washington Nationals
  • Sun, March 17 12:05 p.m. CT - vs. Toronto Blue Jays
  • Thurs, March 21 5:05 p.m. CT - at Detroit Tigers
  • Sun, March 24 12:05 p.m. CT - vs. Miami Marlins
  • Mon, March 25 5:05 p.m. CT - vs. Washington Nationals
  • Tue, March 26 6:05 p.m. CT - at New York Yankees
  • Wed, March 27 5:10 p.m. CT - at New York Mets
  • Fri, March 29 7:05 p.m. CT - vs. Chicago Cubs

MLB Network

The Astros 30 Clubs in 30 Days will air Thursday March 7.

  • Sun, Feb 24 5:00 a.m. CT - at Philadelphia Phillies (Delayed)
  • Fri, March 1 1:00 a.m. CT - vs New York Yankees (Delayed)
  • Mon, March 4 7:30 p.m. CT - at Detroit Tigers (Delayed)
  • Fri, March 8 1:00 a.m. CT - vs Washington Nationals (Delayed)
  • Mon, March 11 9:00 a.m. CT - vs Philadelphia Phillies (Delayed)
  • Fri, March 15 12:00 p.m. CT - vs Pittsburgh Pirates (LIVE)
  • Sat, March 16 7:00 p.m. CT - at Washington Nationals (Delayed)
  • Fri, March 22 5:00 a.m. CT - at Detroit Tigers (Delayed)
  • Sat, March 23 5:00 a.m. CT - vs St. Louis Cardinals (Delayed)
  • Mon, March 25 2:00 a.m. CT - vs Miami Marlins (Delayed)
  • Tue, March 26 2:00 a.m. CT - vs Washington Nationals (Delayed)
  • Tue, March 26 6:00 p.m. CT - at New York Yankees (LIVE)

Radio

All but two Astros Spring Training games will be broadcast live on KBME SportsTalk 790. The two games that will not be broadcast are split-squad road games: Feb 26 at the Tampa Bay Rays and March 28 at the Atlanta Braves.

    References:

    http://mlb.mlb.com/mlb/official_info/broadcasts/spring_mlbtv.jsp

    http://houston.astros.mlb.com/schedule/broadcast/index.jsp?c_id=hou

    http://www.csnhouston.com/article/astros-spring-training-tv-schedule-csn

    http://www.mlb.com/network/schedule/Spring_Games.jsp