Astros 2013 Spring Training Schedule

Derick E. Hingle-US PRESSWIRE

When do the Astros start playing spring training games? Here's a helpful schedule to check out.

Spring is in the air and pitchers and catcher reported today. That means the Astros will start playing Grapefruit League games this season. Who will they be playing? When will those games start?

Well, the team will have a week or more of prep time before games begin, as their first scheduled contest is on February 23, which is about seven days after the full squad is supposed to report on Feb. 16. Most of the team is already at the facility, meaning they're getting a ton of work in before those games begin.

Here's a helpful schedule, thanks to MLB.com:

Day Date Opponent Site Time

Saturday February 23 Philadelphia Clearwater TBA

Sunday February 24 New York Mets KISSIMMEE TBA

Monday February 25 St. Louis Jupiter TBA

Tuesday February 26 Detroit KISSIMMEE TBA

Tampa Bay Port Charlotte TBA

Wednesday February 27 Toronto Dunedin TBA

Thursday February 28 New York Yankees (ss) KISSIMMEE TBA

Friday March 1 St. Louis KISSIMMEE TBA

Saturday March 2 Atlanta KISSIMMEE TBA

Sunday March 3 Pittsburgh Bradenton TBA

Monday March 4 Detroit Lakeland TBA

Tuesday March 5 Washington Viera TBA

Wednesday March 6 No Game Scheduled

Thursday March 7 Washington KISSIMMEE TBA

Friday March 8 Atlanta (ss) KISSIMMEE TBA

Saturday March 9 New York Mets Port St. Lucie TBA

Sunday March 10 Philadelphia KISSIMMEE TBA

Monday March 11 No Game Scheduled

Tuesday March 12 Miami Jupiter TBA

Wednesday March 13 Washington (ss) KISSIMMEE TBA

Thursday March 14 Washington Viera TBA

Friday March 15 Pittsburgh KISSIMMEE TBA

Saturday March 16 Washington Viera TBA

Sunday March 17 Toronto KISSIMMEE TBA

Monday March 18 No Game Scheduled

Tuesday March 19 Toronto Dunedin TBA

Wednesday March 20 New York Mets KISSIMMEE TBA

Thursday March 21 Detroit Lakeland TBA

Friday March 22 St. Louis KISSIMMEE TBA

Saturday March 23 Atlanta (ss) Orlando TBA

Sunday March 24 Miami KISSIMMEE TBA

Monday March 25 Washington KISSIMMEE TBA

Tuesday March 26 New York Yankees Tampa TBA

Wednesday March 27 New York Mets Port St. Lucie TBA

Thursday March 28 Atlanta Orlando TBA

Detroit KISSIMMEE TBA

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join The Crawfish Boxes

You must be a member of The Crawfish Boxes to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Crawfish Boxes. You should read them.

Join The Crawfish Boxes

You must be a member of The Crawfish Boxes to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Crawfish Boxes. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9351_tracker